1 min read

Everything There and Around Us

Everything There and Around Us

Good morning to my beloved subscribers. I wanted to share some news: I’ve gone ahead and packaged 15 of my own Bright Wall/Dark Room essays as a paperback. 100% of my share of the proceeds (so minus Amazon’s cut) will go to the Gaza Emergency Fund.

These are 15 of my favorite long, chunky essays, and I think they tell some kind of story when strung together like this, making its way through mental health, parenthood, politics, and a lot more. You can pick up a copy here.

And for reference, the book includes essays on:

Under the Silver Lake

The Heartbreak Kid

Nathan for You

The Muppet Christmas Carol

It’s Such a Beautiful Day

Fantastic Mr. Fox

Stand by Me

Gene Kelly

The Straight Story

Southland Tales

Almost Famous

Wild Mountain Thyme

Dan Deacon’s NPR Tiny Desk Concert

Adaptation

C’Mon C’Mon

Thanks for considering it.